Bass Drum Of Death 2013-pLAN9

Posted by on Jun 11th, 2013, at 9:23 am in Music.

It s been a little more than a year since John Barrett and his punk band Bass Drum of Death put out their debut album – a year that took this kid from a sleepy Mississippi hometown (where the bars close at midnight) to performing encores in front of 5,000 screaming Europeans and playing with Hodgy Beats and Left Brain of Odd Future on live TV. Whilst on tour he always had new songs rattling around in his head and when it was time to get them out he didn t let anything get in the way, taking all-night detours to his house to conduct emergency recording sessions before heading back out on the road the following day. After touring Europe extensively and returning home with his inspiration and his instruments, Barrett spent the autumn of 2012 in his studio smashing out punk rock. This time it was just himself, lots of coffee, a Realistic reverb unit to give everything that stoned-in-outerspace feeling and for the first time in Bass Drum of Death history, a bass that he used on every track. Like his debut, GB City, Barrett recorded the entire thing on GarageBand. Bass Drum of Death s self-titled sophomore album is coming out on Innovative Leisure, the new Los Angeles label that already counts Allah-Las, Rhye, Hanni El Khatib and Nosaj Thing amidst its early successes.

Poster for Bass Drum Of Death

Title: Bass Drum Of Death
Genre: Indie
Artist: John Barrett

Quality: 234 kbps Avg @ 44.1kHz, Joint Stereo
Total Playtime: 34:38
Filesize: 61.16 MB

Amazon | NFO | Torrent | Usenet

Track List:

1. I Wanna Be Forgotten 2:21
2. Fine Lies 3:14
3. Shattered Me 2:16
4. Such A Bore 4:24
5. No Demons 2:36
6. Bad Reputation 3:48
7. Faces Of The Wind 2:02
8. Crawling After You 3:49
9. White Fright 2:41
10. Way Out 3:22
11. (You’ll Never Be) So Wrong 4:05

Feel free to post any comments about Bass Drum Of Death 2013-pLAN9, including links to downloads, samples, screenshots, information, or any other relevant information. Please note that anything you download from here, you do so at your own risk. Remember if you see Trusted Poster, this means they are trusted commentors!

6 Comments about “Bass Drum Of Death 2013-pLAN9”

  1. 1. Rockingevil Trusted Poster Jun 11th, 2013 at 9:23 am


    Bass Drum Of Death 2013-pLAN9 | 8 Hosts 😉








    TurboBit (Updated)


    Enjoy 😉


  2. 2. wineo Jun 11th, 2013 at 9:53 am
  3. 3. Alpx Jun 11th, 2013 at 10:13 am

    Fast Download >>>>>>>>>>

  4. 4. Fbka Jun 11th, 2013 at 10:40 am
  5. 5. Nick Jun 11th, 2013 at 4:44 pm
  6. 6. tofuwizard Jun 11th, 2013 at 5:32 pm